PISA stands for Program for International Student Assessment. PISA is a 2-hour test that measures reading , maths and science among 15 year olds (as it is at this age when most students are in their final year of compulsory education). Every time PISA is carried out, the main focus of the test varies. So PISA assesses how students at the end of compulsory education perform on these 3 subjects. PISA was developed by the OECD.

The OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) is an inter-governmental organisation involving 34 countries.

PISA started in 2000 and is carried out every 3 years. PISA 2012 included financial literacy and general problem solving.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s